Thankful Thursday

HAPPY THANKSGIVING Y’ALL!!

My belly is officially stuffed and my heart is so full.

A special day set aside to give thanks, share love and laughs over a turkey, binge on football, and in the Lanier household, watch Chevy Chase’s Christmas Vacation.  It is tradition afterall.  None of the above sounds incredibly taxing on the mind or body, and somehow, I’m exhausted.  I’m blaming it on the turkey, who’s with me?

This little bit of time at home was a great time of reflection, and a reminder to me, to be thankful for the little things.

Here are a few,

Processed with VSCOcam with q5 preset

A positivity-inspired & spontaneous coffee date with a new friend, Jillian.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

The Christmas spirit on campus that gets me warm and fuzzy inside.

IMG_9235

My niece, Ava Marie, with her sweet hugs and super awesome cartwheel skills.

IMG_9256

My nephew, Hinton Thomas, with his deep belly laughs.  True joy.

IMG_9315

Alex, and my nieces, Chloe & Grace, and their games of Hide&Seek together. Those smiles though….Does it get any better?

IMG_9296

And finally, the glimmer of mom in each and every one of my nieces and nephew, and the family around the table today as well as those that were out of town.  While her flesh may be gone, her spirit resides in all of us.  We lit a candle at Thanksgiving dinner, to give us a concrete reminder that she is always with us.

I hope everyone had a wonderful day as well, filled with food, family, and lots of love. Thank you so much for reading.

xo,

Liv

Leave a Reply

