Weekend Warrior

Friday afternoon I didn’t have much going on, but I knew it was the calm before the storm. With a football game, basketball game, Alex’s family coming to town, and my family coming to town I had to mentally prep for the big weekend ahead. And by mentally prep, I mean fashionably prep!

The best way for me to tackle any big and potentially stressful occasion is to dress in all black. This particular ensemble is sleek, super comfy, affordable, and needless to say, pretty bada$$!

It’s everything I needed to transform into a weekend warrior, ready to tackle the weekend.

This ribbed turtleneck is versatile and something I’m likely to wear to bed it’s that comfy!

While I’m always looking for a deal at big name stores, I love to shop local too.  As an Entrepreneurship minor myself, and having been born to two small-business owners, I find it extremely important to support small businesses in the community.  Especially those that are associated with fashion.  They have one-of-a-kind pieces that can’t be found anywhere else, and I don’t know about you, but I want to write my name all over that in red permanent ink!

That’s why I like to pop my head in at a local thrift store in Chapel Hill, Rumors, where these sunnies were only $8…can I get an amen?! Additionally, this Allie Beads necklace can be found at Uniquities on Franklin St., OR you can follow them on Instagram and contact them that way!

And last but absolutely not least, my favorite part is my new lipstick: Antique Velvet

It is amazing!!! It goes on smooth and buttery but as it dries, gets really matte. OH. And it’s long lasting! I’ve had trouble with dark colors in the past, particularly getting it all over my face while eating lunch (don’t act like you don’t know what I’m talking about), but this one stayed put! I got so many compliments and it’s the perfect final touch to transform any Fall/Winter outfit.

How do you prepare yourself to be a weekend warrior?

I hope everyone had a fun and rewarding weekend! How about those Tar Heels huh??

xo,

Liv

IMG_8526

IMG_8539

IMG_8534

IMG_8549

IMG_8570

Sweater | Jeans | Necklace | Sunnies | Boots | Lipstick | Bracelet 

One thought on “Weekend Warrior

  1. […] Jacket | Shirt | Hat | Boots | Bag | Earrings | Belt | Bracelet 1, 2, 3 | Initial Ring | Lip color […]

Leave a Reply

