Thankful Thursday

In early September, I shared with you all my difficulty to remain positive and thankful.  Needless to say, that battle has only become more difficult and prevalent in my life in recent weeks, since my mom’s passing.

One of my goals that I shared to help me remain positive was to write down at least 5 things that I’m thankful for, every day. I’m not going to lie to you…I have failed at that every day task.

Over the course of the last week, I’ve challenged myself to find activities, people, and moments that I am extremely thankful for every day, and taking it one step further, to capture it, whatever it may be, as best I can in a photo.  In order to hold myself accountable, starting today, every Thursday will be “Thankful Thursday” on LivFashionably.

I’m a little nervous about doing this, due to the mere fact that I may fail, again, but I guess it’s worth a shot!

So here’s what I’ve been thankful for this week…

image2

My teammates, health, and sport, all giving me the ability to inspire children and make them smile.

photo c/o JD Lyon 

IMG_8340

Early morning walks with Riggins and Alex.

IMG_8378The yummy coffee and tranquil atmosphere at Caffe Driade. And of course, my constant companion, Riggins.

IMG_8404

The opportunity for an education at the oldest public university in the south, and probably the most beautiful. 😉

IMG_8416

My sorority house, for the delicious food and a quiet place to study.

IMG_8424

A cozy place to read.

IMG_8563

Lots of laughs with friends over a dinner date, and planning for highly unlikely worldly trips. But one can hope!

What is everyone thankful for this week? I’d love to hear! Thanks so much for reading!

xo,

Liv

Leave a Reply

