Sangria Please!

October is officially here, and I am beyond excited for a number of different reasons.

First off, it’s the month of birthdays—more importantly, of my two favorite people, my mom and Alex!

Secondly, the basic girl inside of me screams at the site of pumpkin spice (**insert anything here)…lattes, Oreos, beer, pancakes, candles…and the list goes on.

I also love October for its crisp mornings, when I get to throw on a sweatshirt and take Riggins for a walk. While I may dread the act of actually getting out of bed–and so does the pup–there’s just something about starting my day off with him by my side and a cup of coffee in my hand that makes me happy.

And lastly, October means FALL FASHION!!!

Boots! Sweaters! Dark lipsticks! Oh My!!

Since Fall Break begins in TWO DAYS, I thought I’d share one of my favorite fall looks highlighting my go-to fall color, sangria!

Just because fresh fruit disappears from your local grocer, doesn’t mean that sangria has to disappear for good–if you can’t drink it, you may as well wear it–and I am absolutely LOVING my fall version of sangria, compliments of Anthropologie.

If you’re having a bad hair day, tousle your hair with a little salt spray, and hide your roots under a sangria hat. I also love sangria lipstick (I’ve yet to find one that tastes like it, but if anyone knows of one or wants to invent one for me, I’d love you forever).

Sidenote, this sweater is less than $30 at Target and it’s so comfy, you will definitely be seeing more of it!

Like Anne of Green Gables, I am also glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.

I’m even more glad that sangria never goes out of style!

xo,

Liv

IMG_7965

Hat | Purse | Choker | Necklace | Shirt | Sweater | Boots |

photos by: Alex Bales

3 thoughts on “Sangria Please!

  1. Patty Lanier says:

    Nice pics Liv. Close up was very cute.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. […] | Top | Skirt | Boots | Earrings | Bag | Ring | Necklace […]

  3. […] JUST picked it up at Forever 21. 30% off, and under $50!! Can you say AMAZING!!!  And finally, the reappearance of my Anthro Sangria hat that I promised y’all would be my fall staple. The rose […]

Leave a Reply

